Quilt Blocks & Cross Stitch

DSCN2933March was a busy month with family visiting and Chloe’s birthday. I will share more of her celebration when I get the photos together. Right now I would like to share all my Work in Progress and a finish. This quilt block is for my quilting bee. This is the March block requested. It is a four square block consisting of two square in square blocks and two 9 patch. She wanted solids for the square in square and scrappy for the rest. I love how this turned out and can’t wait to see all her blocks put together. This is a great quilt to use up all that stash.

 

DSCN2604This was the February block for the Bee. Colors requested were green and blue. The block type is a modified bento box. I think her color choices are very calming and the blocks should all look good together.

 

DSCN2608Still working on that baby quilt for my nephew. Maybe it will be done by the time he graduates high school. I think I am stalling because I plan to do a strip of applique letters for his name across the top and have not taken the time to print out some letters and pick my font. They are planning to move with in the next 2 months so that buys me some time to finish and send after they have moved.

 

DSCN2935I finished my Woodland Sampler. Woot Woot! I changed up the colors on the house in December, now it feels more like a house I would live in. I love the last block indicating the year and the little birds are so sweet. I think I am going to try and frame this myself. My Mother-in-law framed some art work last year and she has given me hope that I could possibly frame my stitching and it look half way decent. I think I will go to Hobby Lobby when I have some time to hang out back in the frame section and see if I can figure something out.

 

DSCN3187After finishing my Woodland Sampler I pulled out my Mirabilia “Under the Friendship Tree”. This one is slow and steady The rose border along the top is lovely but I can not wait to get to those little girl dresses. Right now this is my only cross stitch in progress. I like to have 2 going so I can switch back and forth according to my mood. I have decided on my next pattern to start and will be kitting it up soon.

 

DSCN2605Here is a little something I have been working on to hang up in Chloe’s playroom. It is a handful of yo-yo’s I sewed onto a piece of fabric spelling out I Love You. I just need to sew on a border and make a backing. Well that is my update for March. I am looking forward to April and hopefully some warmer weather. Take Care.

One comment on “Quilt Blocks & Cross Stitch

  1. Your Woodland Sampler is beautiful! Your yo yo’s are too cute! I’m amazed by your quilting! I’m slowly learning to quilt.

Leave a comment