Quilt Shop San Antonio TX

DSCN7037

Last Thursday was Visit Your Local Quilt Shop Day. I was not able to go to our local quilt shop but I did visit a quilt shop while we were in San Antonio TX. I went to the Las Colchas shop. Chloe and I walked thru this wonderful shop while Chris sat in the car playing on his smart phone. This shop is so awesome. It use to be a house and now each room is filled with lovely fabrics, books and quilty goodness. I probably walked thru each of the rooms 10 times and still there is probably stuff I did not see. This shop was my favorite part of the whole San Antonio trip. Here is the loot I snatched up.

DSCN7104

I am in love with girly flowery prints at the moment. The top row of fabric are 1/3 yard and the next row are fat quarters. On the bottom are 2 bundles of cotton lace. The books are “Rugs From Rags” by Country Threads and “English Paper Piecing” by Vicki Bellino. All lovely additions to my stash. I loved this shop and wish it was my local quilt shop. If you are ever in San Antonio don’t miss out on this quilt shop.

 

One comment on “Quilt Shop San Antonio TX

  1. Suri says:

    Love the colors you chose.. and the shop looks awesome!!..

Leave a Reply

