My Quilting Bee 2012

In 2012 I joined a Quilting Bee. We were 12 members and each of us got a month where the others would each send us a quilt block of our choosing from the quilt book Modern Blocks by Susanne Woods. Here are the blocks I made in 2012. I still have 2 more blocks to make for the bee that will end in February. The red and white block that is in the first photo was the block I chose for my month in October. I have a whole pile of the red and white blocks in all kinds of red and white fabric sent to me by my bee members. I plan to stitch them up into a quilt this year.

2 comments on “My Quilting Bee 2012

  1. adaisygarden says:

    Beautiful! I think my favorite would have to be the pinwheel. 🙂

  2. jnynz says:

    Oh gosh, so pretty! Thank you for following my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

